Tag: Move Over

  • September 3rd, 2019

If you don’t “move over” it’s going to cost you more! The fines for Alabama’s move over law went up Sunday September 1st. The first violation had been $25. Now, it will cost you $100 for the first violation, $150 for the second, and $200 for the third or any subsequent violations. The law requires […]

  • March 1st, 2019

Two Alabama State troopers both faced close calls in separate accidents after their patrol vehicles were struck while being parked on the side of the road.  Both troopers were not seriously injured. A tractor trailer plowed into the vehicle of trooper Ricky Thomas February 14t at three in the morning near the McFarland Boulevard exit […]

  • April 2nd, 2018

All 50 States have “Move Over” laws to protect law enforcement officers and other first responders stopped on our Nation’s roads. Yet only 71% of the public are aware of these laws, and traffic-related incidents continue to be the number one cause of death among on-duty law enforcement officers. Together with our law enforcement partners […]